Submit Your Suggestions for Viewpoint Team

When Deleting a Project - Always have the warning options defaulted to un-clicked each time

When deleting a project, the warning buttons must be both checked so that you are aware that you are deleting a project and all of its files. If you click out/cancel or complete the action and go to another project to click delete, all warning buttons are defaulted to acknowledge and checked already. Having this could make you accidentally delete an entire project and its archives with a single click and needs to be changed. 

  • Josh Snow
  • Mar 22 2019
Company Garney
Job Title / Role Project Engineer
I need it... Yesterday...Come on already
  • Attach files

Dear Viewpoint Suggestion Box contributor;

We at Viewpoint sincerely thank you for your contribution to Suggestion Box on how we can improve Viewpoint products. While we can’t do everything at once, we rely upon your feedback to help guide the prioritization of our product improvements, and Suggestion Box is a critical tool for us to understand and prioritize our customers’ needs. Viewpoint reviews Suggestion Box regularly for all of our products and updates statuses, adds comments, and performs various house-keeping (including deleting) as needed to ensure that Suggestion Box is maintained as a productive environment for product enhancements requests.

1515 SE Water Avenue, Suite 300, Portland, OR 97214 |  800.333.3197  | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy | Support Policies

© 2018 Viewpoint, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Viewpoint®, Vista™ by Viewpoint, Spectrum®, Viewpoint Enterprise Cloud™, ProContractor™ by Viewpoint, Viewpoint For Projects™, Viewpoint For Field View™, Viewpoint For Estimating™, Viewpoint Team™, and Jobpac Connect™ by Viewpoint are trademarks or registered trademarks of Viewpoint, Inc., in the United States and other countries. Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.